It’s pretty much a dream come true.

I was delighted when Brandee Gaar, owner of Blush by Brandee Gaar,  invited me to join the amazing team of vendors who worked hard to make Savannah and Robbie’s wedding perfect. The venue – The Lange Farm in Dade City, Florida – was right up my alley complete with a rustic barn and steeped in southern charm. In addition to several of my dining tables (which were used at the rehearsal dinner) and my antique pink dresser (which served as a stylish display for the pashminas provided for the guests – one of my all-time favorite graces offered by a bride) and crates overflowing with antique silver and milk glass details, Brandee requested some signage and chalkboards to add a personalized touch to the big day.

weddings by 2PlusHue, The Lange Farm, Rustic wedding design, antique pink dresser

*As a side note, this mirror is not original to the dresser. I hunted this baby down and refinished it to match the dresser so that I could write, “Grab a scarf and snuggle up” in lipstick.*

I was given the guidance to create a sign that let the guests know that they were, indeed, on the right path as they made their way down the majestic winding road toward the ceremony. I gathered some scrap reclaimed wood from my ever-growing pile and sprawled out across my living room floor to freehand this:

weddings by 2PlusHue, custom wood wedding sign, rustic, Orlando, The Lange Farm

While this directional chalkboard sign guided the celebrants toward the vow exchange.

weddings by 2PlusHue, The Lange Farm, rustic wood chalkboard sign

And, it seems a 2+Hue wedding is seldom complete without one of my chalkboards reassuring the guests to, “choose a seat, not a side.”

weddings by 2PlusHue, The Lange Farm, Chalkboard, choose a seat not a side

All photos courtesy Andi Mans Photography

It was indeed an honor to have served Savannah and Robbie well on their big day. But, then something supremely amazing happened – we were featured on Southern Weddings Magazine! Since launching 2+Hue Designs one year ago, it has truly been my dream to have my work grace the pages of what I regard as the mecca of all things wedding perfection. I am incredibly blessed, humbled and grateful to Southern Weddings for selecting Savannah and Robbie’s wedding and I will continue to walk on cloud nine until further notice.

Check out the feature here:

http://iloveswmag.com/2013/01/22/romantic-florida-wedding-by-andi-mans-photography/

Leave a Reply

